Library System comprises of 01 Central Library, 05 Faculty/College Libraries, 10 Centers/Research Station Libraries, and 08 KVK Libraries. The Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Kashmir undertakes on priority the development of Library and Information Sources/Services at these 24 Libraries spread across the valley of Kashmir and Division of Ladakh. Efforts have been made to ensure online access to this invaluable information base through the development of the infrastructure and establishment of Campus Area Networks and Internet facility at almost each of these campuses. As of now the Library System has over 79639 accessions of books, periodical back files, theses and CD- Rom data bases. Accessions are being bar coded to automate the Library Services viz. circulation, retrieval, physical verification etc.